Frequently Asked Questions

In short, NO! We will NEVER sell your information!
Bodywork Buddy uses the same security as your online bank, such as SSL Encryption, Intrusion Detection Monitoring, and 3rd Party Security Audits.
At this time, Bodywork Buddy is for solo therapists. You can certainly have many therapists utilizing the client database, but the online scheduling and expense/income tracking is geared toward single therapists.
Yes, phone, email, and live chat support is available at no extra charge. There is also a Help Center with articles and video tutorials on how to use the system.
Yes! ABMP members receive 15% off the monthly subscription. NCBTMB therapists receive 45% off the monthly subscription!
You will receive an email notification when a client requests an appointment, as well as see the request on your dashboard and in your calendar within Bodywork Buddy. You can then confirm or decline the request, and an email will be sent to your client. Text notifications to the therapist are not available at this time.
Yes, both email and text appointment reminders are available. You can also customize to each client when they will receive the reminders, as well as add customized text to the email reminders.
Yes, Bodywork Buddy includes basic text-only SOAP notes available to print or email to your clients.
Bodywork Buddy offers multiple subscription types: Monthly ($35/month), Semi-Annual - $179.70 every 6 months (averages out to $29.95/month), or Annual - $299.40 every year (averages out to $24.95/month) There are additional savings if you're a member of ABMP or a NCBTMB board certified therapist.
Yes. Once you become a monthly subscriber, your files will seamlessly merge from your trial account.
If you have a client list you would like to import, send it to us in a CSV file to support@bodyworkbuddy.com and we will import it for you! Imports are typically complete within 24 hours.
We can import your client list for you if you're coming from another program. Simply contact us when you sign up if you're interested in this free service!
Yes. Gift certificates are tracked and redeemed within Bodywork Buddy. There is also a feature to create custom made packages that are easily tracked and redeemed. (for example: buy 5 massages, get the 6th free, etc.)
Bodywork Buddy is built to be a stand alone system that includes income and expense summaries, so no need for other bookkeeping software.
You can access and use Bodywork Buddy via the browser on your smartphone or tablet. No need to download an app or install updates. Simply access the system via the browser on your mobile device. Bodywork Buddy has been built with responsive web design to work seamlessly across all devices.
After the 15 day trial is over, your account will simply expire and no further action is needed from you. Since we don’t require your credit card information until after the trial, your card will not be charged if you discontinue using the system.
No. Bodywork Buddy is a month-to-month service. You can cancel at any time. We now also offer annual and semi-annual subscription options for additional savings. Your credit card is charged for the full amount of the subscription time when ordering, so you can still cancel at any time with no further commitment. However, there are no refunds when canceling before the subscription period of an annual or semi-annual subscription.
Yes. You can export your client files, income summaries, expense reports, etc. as CSV files. In addition, if you ever choose to come back, all of your information will be saved and you can pick right up where you left off.
If you are still within your 15 day trial period, no action is needed - your account will simply expire after the 15 days and you will not be billed. If you've become a member, you can easily cancel from the Dashboard > Account > Subscription Info. Click the grey button that says "Cancel Subscription". It's as easy as that! Some things to consider before you leave: You may want to export all of your contacts first. Dashboard > Clients > Export Contacts. We also recommend that you generate and print all reports from the Reports tab. Even after you cancel your subscription, depending on where you're at in the billing cycle, you may still have some days left to your account. Should you ever choose to come back, you can simply pick up right where you left off and all of your information will still be in the system.